Kasabian are all fired up for Glasto [The Sun Biz Sessions]

firedupStorming session … Kasabian

KASABIAN’S Biz Session was always going to be an absolute belter.

The Leicester lords proved they are our rock elite with a storming acoustic session at The Sun HQ.

Tom put in a storming performance of single Fire and new track Underdog from their terrific new album.

But the best of a brilliant bunch was Serge rapping a stripped-down version of 2004 hit Processed Beats.

The lads will take to the stage at Glastonbury this month and Serge can’t wait to see what headliners BLUR have up their sleeves.

He said: “I like Blur. He’s a strange fruit DAMON ALBARN, although I’ve never met him, but undeniably he is a genius. His music stands for itself, and at the end of the day that’s all that matters.”

Tom doesn’t sound quite so keen on the Glasto scene though.

He told orange.co.uk/music: “Festivals in general are a nightmare, for me anyway. Just being stuck in a field and that’s it…

“You can’t wash properly, the food is like dog meat and there’s loads of drugs going around.

“I don’t fancy venturing out into the crowd, it would be pretty horrific, just monstrous. I’ll be staying wherever I can find myself some privacy.”

Full videos here including:

Comments are closed.

