Kasabian frontman Tom Meighan has confessed he loves his rock star life.

Tom Meighan loves himself.

The Kasabian frontman congratulates himself every day on how amazing his life has become.
He said: “I wake up every morning and think, ‘Wow, what a f**king great life!’ We’re making music and people give a s**t, you know? I love being Tom Meighan. I am a little bit hyper.”

Another thing which is pleasing Tom is his band’s new album, ‘West Ryder Pauper Lunatic Asylum’.
The 28-year-old rocker is so proud of LP he keeps irritating his friends and family by playing it to them.
He explained: “I’ve bored my next door neighbour half to death, and my lady. If people like it half as much as I do, then I’ve won, because I f***ing love it!”

Tom recently revealed the album’s cover art – which shows the rockers wearing a range of fancy dress costumes – was inspired by the Rolling Stones album ‘Their Satanic Majesties Request’.

He said: “We wanted to do, like you know the Stones dressed up as wizards, and all that kind of s**t. You see these psychedelic bands dressed up as kings and stuff, so that was the take on it.”

Comments are closed.

